Should i Save my project or Upload to PromoMats?

Save vs Upload to PromoMats

Assembler Online has several options to save:


Save Project

The Save button saves only the last changes of the user’s project in the browser’s cache. This option operates automatically every 2 minutes.Upload to PromoMats

Once the user clicks on Upload to PromoMats, a popup window will display, showing two uploading options: Upload as a Draft and Upload as Ready for Review. Upload to PromoMats is indicated to keep the project safe and generates a version control. Consequently, is recommended to Upload to PromoMats during the workday.

Upload as a Draft

Selecting the “Draft” option and clicking on the upload button, the system will save the current version in PromoMats. Consequently, is recommended to Upload to PromoMats during the workday.

Upload as Ready for Review

If “Ready for Review” is selected, the system will save the current version in PromoMats, it creates and uploads a PDF ready for Medical Review, and it also generates and uploads a zip file called Production Package. All images that were used, will be linked to the material in the component’s section, as well as the mentioned Production Package. Choosing this option doesn’t start the approval process but prepare the project to be ready to move to the next step.Version Control

When users open Assembler the second and the following times, before opening the artboard, a popup will show with the loading options: one for loading the local version stored in our cache, and another one for loading the version stored in PromoMats.

IMPORTANT: Users can accidentally lose the work done if they don’t select the proper Save Slot when opening. Each time Assembler Online opens, it generates an auto-save. Therefore, although users try to close the project and open again to recover the latest local version, the local version will be erased unless users uploaded to PromoMats before closed/opened.